Location and Lodging

The Midwest Leadership Summit will be held at the Crowne Plaza Hotel and Conference Center located at 3000 South Dirksen Parkway in Springfield, Illinois.

Contact your state convention for specific information about lodging, fees, and the reservation deadline for your state.

The Midwest Leadership Summit is a by-invitation-only event. Contact your state convention representative listed below for information about attending the event.

While the summit is being held at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, some states have been assigned sleeping rooms at different hotels due to the large volume of event participants. The hotels and blocks of sleeping rooms are listed with the state convention information below. Your state convention will provide you with information regarding fees and reservation deadlines.

Dakota Baptist Convention
Jeff Musgrave • jeff@dakotabaptist.com
701-818-8801 • www.DakotaBaptist.com
Sleeping room block: Hilton Garden Inn, 3100 S Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL

Illinois Baptist State Association
Barb Troeger • barbtroeger@ibsa.org
217-391-3138 • www.IBSA.org
Sleeping room block: Crowne Plaza, 3000 S Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL

State Convention of Baptists in Indiana
Michelle Hillard • mhillard@scbi.org
317-481-2400 • www.SCBI.org
Sleeping room block: Holiday Inn Express, 3050 S Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL

Baptist Convention of Iowa
Mandy Stenberg • mstenberg@bciowa.org
515-809-2819 • www.BCIOWA.org
Sleeping room block: Drury Inn, 3180 Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL

Kansas-Nebraska Convention of Southern Baptists
Peg Davis • pdavis@knscb.org
785-228-6806 • www.KNCSB.org
Sleeping room block: Crowne Plaza, 3000 S Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL

Baptist State Convention of Michigan
Lisa Johns • lisa@bscm.org
810-714-1907 • www.BSCM.org
Sleeping room block: Country Inn and Suites, 3029 Stevenson Dr, Springfield, IL

Minnesota-Wisconsin Baptist Convention
Julie Sundeen • jsundeen@mwbc.org
507-282-3636 • www.MWBC.org 
Sleeping room block: Country Inn and Suites, 3029 Stevenson Dr, Springfield, IL

Missouri Baptist Convention
Carla Martin • cmartin@mobaptist.org
573-636-0400 • www.MoBaptist.org
Sleeping room block: Ramada North, 3281 Northfield Dr, Springfield, IL
– and –
Northfield Inn, 3280 Northfield Dr, Springfield, IL

State Convention of Baptists in Ohio
Bruce Smith • brucesmith@scbo.org
614-601-6789 • www.SCBO.org
Sleeping room block: Wingate, 3185 Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL

West Virginia Convention of Southern Baptists
Michelle Harris • michelleharris@wvcsb.org
304-757-0944 • www.WVCSB.org
Sleeping room block: Holiday Inn Express, 3050 S Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL

Leave a Reply